Oscars 2016: Best and Worst Dressed

So I kept my promise to myself and watched the Oscars this year, which is something I try to do every year but when you’re a college student with no access to a TV or cable (and you don’t live in one of the few cities ABC was streaming it online in), it becomes a challenge. I basically only watched the red carpet, the first hour and a half, and the last half hour, so I didn’t really see any of the performances, but after doing my super in depth review of the Grammys (which you can see here), I figured this was better for my sanity’s sake.

So let’s start out with this year’s Best Dressed, since it’s the least fun.

Cate Blanchett in Armani Prive

Embed from Getty Images

Priyanka Chopra in Zuhair Murad

Embed from Getty Images

Saoirse Ronan in custom Calvin Klein

Embed from Getty Images

Daisy Ridley in Chanel Haute Couture 

Embed from Getty Images

Margot Robbie in Tom Ford

Embed from Getty Images

 

And now the WORST:

Sofia Vergara in Marchesa 

Embed from Getty Images

Whoopi Goldberg in Dames of New York

Embed from Getty Images

Olivia Wilde in Valentino Haute Couture

Embed from Getty Images

I’d like to give an honorable mention to Leonardo DiCaprio wearing Desperation, but really, good for him, he finally did it.

Leave a Reply

