Watching the Best Movies of All Time….With Snacks

I’ve been feeling a lot of guilt recently. With all of the horrible things happening in the world, it really makes me wonder….why haven’t I seen the Godfather yet?

We’ve all done that thing where our friends are talking about some critically acclaimed, classic movie, and you nod along because you do NOT wanna be the only person in the room who hasn’t seen Schindler’s List. Black and white. The guy from Taken. That’s all you need.

Not too long ago, before school and stress, I used to watch a new movie everyday, because not only do I love movies but I also love movies that are trash. And the medium of film is uniquely overflowing with trash.

But I’m not a raccoon, I can’t survive solely on garbage. So for the next couple of months I’m going to let the experts show me what they know, by watching every movie on the American Film Institute’s list of the Greatest American Films of All Time.

I’ll be giving my reactions and reviews of the films, but (and I cannot stress this enough) I am just a humble consumer of (usually horrible) movies who is watching them out of love for cinema, so my opinion should not be taken to heart. In fact you should probably disregard it.

I won’t be watching alone, either. I’ll be snacking my way through these films by pairing each with a unique munchie, that I’ll share so you can optimize your viewing experience too.

So join me, as I try to watch some good movies. Maybe I’ll like them, maybe I won’t, but at least I’ll get to eat.

lets-go-to-the-movies

Leave a Reply

